

Criminal Justice Services Board

East Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building 1111 East Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219

AGENDA

August 12, 2021, at 11:00 a.m.

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

- □ Chief James Williams, Chair
- □ Ms. Mary Biggs
- □ Chief Craig Branch
- □ Ms. Angie Carrera
- □ Ms. Tonya Chapman
- □ Sheriff Vanessa Crawford
- \Box The Hon. Sarah Deneke
- \Box The Hon. Carolyn Dull
- □ Officer Bennie Evans, Jr.
- □ Ms. Lisa Hernandez
- □ Mr. Michael HuYoung
- □ Mr. David Johnson
- □ Mr. Jagdish Katyal, Jr.
- \Box Mr. Edward Macon
- \Box The Hon. Mary Malveaux

- □ Mr. Scott Miles
- □ Ms. Angela Valentine (Director Boykin's Proxy)
- \Box The Hon. Bryan Porter
- □ Sheriff Anthony Roper
- □ Colonel Gary Settle
- □ Ms. Pat Smith
- \Box Superintendent William Smith
- □ Mr. Paul Taylor
- □ Chief Kelvin Wright
- **Non-Voting Members**
- □ Delegate Karrie Delaney
- □ Delegate Jay Jones
- \Box Senator Jennifer McClellan
- □ Senator Joseph Morrisey

II. Approval of Minutes of May 20, 2021, CJSB Meeting

- III. Director's Report
- IV. Drive to Work JAG Grant Funds (vote required)
- V. Jail Mental Health Program Funding (vote required)

VI. Committee on Training (Sheriff Anthony Roper)

- Certified Crime Prevention Community City of Smithfield (vote required)
- Re-Certification as a Certified Crime Prevention Community Newport News (vote required)
- Re-Certification as a Certified Crime Prevention Community Roanoke County (vote required)

VII. Nominations and Appointments Subcommittee (Mr. Ed Macon)

• Nominees to the Private Security Services Advisory Board (vote required)

VIII. Old Business

Minimum Standards for Local Community-Based Probation Report (Dave Johnson) (vote required)

IX. New Business

• Military and Other Equipment Waivers - Southampton County (vote required)

X. Public Comment

XI. Next Meetings

• Next meetings are scheduled for October 14, 2021, and December 9, 2021, and will be in person.

XII. Adjournment